Making Paella the I-don’t-know-what-I’m-doing Way!

I’ve been living in Spain for 2 years now and hoenstly….I’ve never eaten Paella.

Never

I know, I’m ashamed.

So in order to rectify the situation, and since I had a day off due to May Day, I decided to try!

I’m not so good at following recipes…I just kinda see what they say and then wing it especially when it comes to measuring amounts out.. ^^”

But in the end it went well! I decided to make a seafood paella despite not liking seafood so much, but it actually tasted alright.

I’ll link the recipe I “used” at the bottom

INGREDIENTS

All items were purchased from Mercadona.
Mercadona, I love you, please sponsor me.

  • Frozen Onions and Pepper Mix

2020-05-01 13.57.08

  • Round rice (I couldn’t find the special paella rice….damn pandemic!
    2020-05-01 14.00.34
  • Chopped tomatos/smooth tomatoes (I ended up using the chopped)
  • Garlic (ahahah I used a lot!)
  • White Wine (idk the brand it was the cheapest there was #classy)
  • Paella seasoning x2 (couldn’t decide which…)

2020-05-01 13.59.51

  • Mixed seafood/Paell Seafood bag – I did half and half, one if for frying but I thought screw that you can’t tell me what to do

2020-05-01 13.57.49

I just kinda whacked it all together in the order that the recipe said….HERE’S MY STAGES!

THE STAGES

 

THE FINAL RESULT

IMG_20200501_172619_897

BAM, Paella!

Served in a bowl bc I’m not about to eat out of a pan yet.

I enjoyed it outside on my balcony with my plants and a big add glass of iced tea….WHAT A HOLIDAY!

 

The link

https://www.bbcgoodfood.com/recipes/easy-paella

 

Leave a comment